Honorary Life Memberships have been awarded for eminent service to soil science and/or Soil Science Australia to the following members:


Dr Graham Aylmore WA
Dr Robin Bruce QLD
Mr Peter Charman NSW
Mr Max Churchward WA
Dr Bruce Cockroft VIC
Dr Neville Collis-George NSW
Dr Bill Emerson SA
Dr Ian Fergus QLD
Dr John Freney NSW
Dr Cedric Hawkins NSW
Dr George Hubble QLD
Dr Ken Lee SA
Dr John Loveday ACT
Dr T.J. Marshall VIC
Dr Bill McArthur WA
Dr Don McIntyre QLD
Dr Graham Price QLD
Dr Jim Quirk WA
Dr Calvin Rose QLD
Dr Ian Sargeant VIC
Dr Nicholas Uren VIC
Dr Robert van de Graaff VIC
Dr Pat Walker NSW
Dr Stan Waring QLD
Dr Robert White VIC
Dr Colin Williams QLD




Soil Science Australia


Soil Science Australia is a not-for-profit organisation that serves as the peak body for soil scientists across Australia, and seeks to advance soil science in the professional, academic and technical fields.  It is a member of the International Union of Soil Sciences



Visit Awards Page or download application forms below

J.A. Prescott Medal of Soil Science

J.K. Taylor, OBE, Gold Medal in Soil Science

Australian Society of Soil Science Inc Publication Medal

C.G. Stephens PhD Award in Soil Science

L.J.H Teakle Award


 Federal Office

  PO Box 737 Prospect East 5082

 0476 450 321