Australian Society of Soil Science Inc Fellows

In 2013 the Australian Society of Soil Science Inc. approved the creation of a Fellowship Award. A ‘Soil Science Australia Fellowship’ is an honour conferred for exceptional achievement and distinction in any or all of the following areas related to soils: research, technology, teaching, extension and/or the advancement of soil science. The Soil Science Australia Fellowship will recognise preeminent soil scientists within Soil Science Australia. 

The following Fellowships have been awarded;

2014  Professor Pichhu Rengasamy  SA

2015  Professor  Alexander McBratney  NSW

2015  Professor Deli Chen VIC

2016 Emeritus Professor Lynette Abbott WA

2016 Professor Steven Raine QLD

2016 Professor Neal Menzies NSW

2017 Professor Michael McLaughlin

2017 Professor Balwant Singh

Soil Science Australia


Soil Science Australia is a not-for-profit organisation that serves as the peak body for soil scientists across Australia, and seeks to advance soil science in the professional, academic and technical fields.  It is a member of the International Union of Soil Sciences



Visit Awards Page or download application forms below

J.A. Prescott Medal of Soil Science

J.K. Taylor, OBE, Gold Medal in Soil Science

Australian Society of Soil Science Inc Publication Medal

C.G. Stephens PhD Award in Soil Science

L.J.H Teakle Award


 Federal Office

  PO Box 737 Prospect East 5082

 0476 450 321